division header
print: PDF
Text Size: A | A | A

Advisory Board

The Cooperative Education and Internship Advisory Board serve an integral role in the growth and success of the program. The board is composed of members representing the business and education communities. Meetings are held two times each year. Members provide direction for the program with data about job openings and employment trends. They help market the program to students and employers. They make curriculum recommendations and speak to classes. They evaluate the program, and make suggestions for improvements.

Current Cooperative Education and Internship Advisory Committee Members are:

Butler Community College Lana Ryan, Dee Roths & Dena Smoot
CD Investment Partnership, LP Kathy Huhman
Central Kansas Community Foundation Angie Baur
City of Wichita Connie Clark
Flight Safety Mel Whiteside
Friends University Rachel Steiner
Government Training Resource Jeanette Hanson
Kansas Attorney General Dan Dillon
Kansas Society of Land Surveyors Melany Pearce, Valerie Peltier
KSN Scott Dietz
KWCH Anjelica Kidd
Larksfield Place Carolyn Clark
NetApp Dick Landkamer
Professional Engineering Consultants, P.A. Wesley A. Nyberg
Sheet Metal Workers, Local 29 Kirby Clark & Brennen East
Tabor College Dorothy Deckert
Trinity Daycare Jill Grimes