Public Safety Staff

James T. Bryan
Chief of Police/Director of Public Safety
316.322.3232
Serving Butler since 2013
jbryan8@butlercc.edu

Phillip P. Crom
Deputy Chief of Police/Assistant Director of Public Safety
316.323.6222
Serving Butler since 2012
pcrom@butlercc.edu

James T. Welch
Sergeant/Training Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 2013
jwelch5@butlercc.edu

Casey Ashley
Police Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 2013
cashley1@butlercc.edu

Tessa D. Smithwick
Police Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 2012
tsmithwick@butlercc.edu

Roger D. Lawrence
Lead Security Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 1999
rlawrenc@butlercc.edu

Jason Kenney
Police Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 2015
jkenney2@butlercc.edu

Daniel Gorman
Public Safety Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 2007
dgorman@butlercc.edu

Curtis Hageman
Police Officer
316.321.7657
Serving Butler since 2012
chageman3@butlercc.edu