division header
print: PDF
Text Size: A | A | A

Summer 2008 Schedule

These courses are offered in an 8-week format. Some courses may require additional software, video materials, face-to-face meetings (webcentric) and/or proctored exams. These issues are noted in the listings below. Please contact the instructor for more details about the courses.

In addition to the basic tuition and fees, online students pay an additional
$45
distance learning fee per course at registration.

Classes begin June 2, 2008
Classes end July 25, 2008

Please click on topic to view course listings

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8034 AJ109 Intro to Corrections
Vicki Lawrence
vlawrenceISO@yahoo.com
8213 AJ116 Juvenile Delinquency & Justice

Vicki Lawrence
vlawrenceISO@yahoo.com

Art

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6749 AR100 Art Appreciation
Roberta Sheahan
rsheahan@butlercc.edu
7927 AR100 Art Appreciation
Roberta Sheahan
rsheahan@butlercc.edu
6276 AR100 Art Appreciation
Roberta Sheahan
rsheahan@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6273 BS105
*
Sociology
Dan Muhwezi
dmuhwezi@butlercc.edu
6987 BS105
*
Sociology
Ruth Wallace
rwallace@butlercc.edu
7671 BS105
*
Sociology
Ruth Wallace
rwallace@butlercc.edu
7962 BS105
*
Sociology
Dan Muhwezi
dmuhwezi@butlercc.edu
6274 BS107 Women & Society
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
7593 BS115 Substance Abuse Awareness
Ruth Wallace
rwallace@butlercc.edu
8076 BS115 Substance Abuse Awareness
Mary McMackin
mmcmacki@butlercc.edu
7735 BS115 Substance Abuse Awareness
Mary McMackin
mmcmacki@butlercc.edu
8027 BS116 Intro to Counseling: Addictions

Mary McMackin
mmcmacki@butlercc.edu

8071 BS121 Ethics/Confident: Addictions

Mary McMackin
mmcmacki@butlercc.edu

6988 BS160 General Psychology
Sharon Sawatzky
ssawatzky@butlercc.edu
6256 BS160 General Psychology
Sharon Sawatzky
ssawatzky@butlercc.edu
6257 BS160 General Psychology
Sharon Sawatzky
ssawatzky@butlercc.edu
6989 BS260
*
Developmental Psychology Proctored exams
Bob Meyer
bmeyer@butlercc.edu
6261 BS260
*
Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams
Bob Meyer
bmeyer@butlercc.edu
6750 BS260
*
Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams
Bob Meyer
bmeyer@butlercc.edu
8225 BS270 Child Psychology
Cheree Anthony-Encapera
santhony@butlercc.edu

* Videos required

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7720 BA103 Principles of Advertising
Michelle Naftzger
michelle_naftzger@yahoo.com
6751 BA104 Information Processing Systems
MSOffice 2003 Professional Software REQUIRED - Proctored final
Margaret Pickering
mpickering@butlercc.edu
6263 BA104 Information Processing Systems
MSOffice 2003 Professional Software REQUIRED - Proctored final
Kaye Meyer
kmeyer@butlercc.edu
7942 BA103 Small Business Management
Eddie Andreo
eandreo@butlercc.edu
7588 BA110 Intro to Business
Kim Hoffman
khoffma1@butlercc.edu
6264 BA110 Intro to Business
Kim Hoffman
khoffma1@butlercc.edu
7589 BA112
*
Personal Finance
Kim Hoffman
khoffma1@butlercc.edu
6265 BA112
*
Personal Finance
Bill VanSteinberg
wvanstei@butlercc.edu
7274 BA115 Business Law I
Jennifer Brewer
jlbrewer@butlercc.edu
7856 BA116 Business Law II
Jennifer Brewer
jlbrewer@butlercc.edu
8122 BA126 Accounting I
MS Excel software required,
proctored final
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
6244 BA126 Accounting I
MS Excel software required
proctored final
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
6741 BA126 Accounting I
MS Excel software required
proctored final
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
6245 BA127 Accounting II
Kori Gregg
kgregg1@butlercc.edu
7855 BA127

Accounting II
MS Excel software required

Proctored exams

Jeannine Bateman
jbateman@butlercc.edu
7275 BA140 Intro to Marketing
Jared McGinley
jmcginley@butlercc.edu
7943 BA184 Human Resource Management
Sheila Croninger
scroninger@butlercc.edu
6272 BA204 Managerial Accounting
Kori Gregg
kgregg1@butlercc.edu
7276 BA210 Principles of Management
Jared McGinley
jmcginley@butlercc.edu
8022 BA220 Business Ethics

Eddie Andreo
eandreo@butlercc.edu

7277 BA245 Advanced Processing Systems
MS Office 2003 Professional Software REQUIRED - Proctored exams
Margaret Pickering
mpickering@butlercc.edu
6279 BE100 Keyboarding
Kelli Lusk
klusk@butlercc.edu
7591 BE121 Business Math/10-Key
El Dorado, Rm 205 5-7 pm
Lisa Parsons
lparson1@butlercc.edu
7592 BE160

Beginning Computer Concepts

MS Office Professional 2003 required

Lisa Parsons
lparson1@butlercc.edu
7278 BE165 Micro App I Word
MS Word 2003 REQUIRED
Proctored exams
Sherrell King
sking@butlercc.edu
7279 BE170 Micro App I Spread
MS Excel 2003 REQUIRED
Proctored exams
Sherrell King
sking@butlercc.edu
8017 BE176 Micro App Internet
Kelli Lusk
klusk@butlercc.edu
7280 BE180 Micro App I Dbase
MS Access 2003 REQUIRED
Proctored exams
Sherrell King
sking@butlercc.edu
8016 BE204 Legal Terminology
Proctored exams
Susan Balman
sbalman@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8221 ED120 Intro to Exceptional Child
Eden Bloom
ebloom@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8024 EC201 Principles of Macroeconomics Proctored final
Rod Hiser
rfhiser@butlercc.edu
8023 EC201 Principles of Macroeconomics Proctored final
Rod Hiser
rfhiser@butlercc.edu
7961 EC201 Principles of Macroeconomics Proctored final
Rod Hiser
rfhiser@butlercc.edu

 

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7282 EG060 Fundamentals of English
Hazel Hart
hhart@butlercc.edu
6251 EG101 English Composition I
Hazel Hart
hhart@butlercc.edu
7284 EG101 English Composition I
Shane Clark
sclark@butlercc.edu
7283 EG101 English Composition I
Shane Clark
sclark@butlercc.edu
8085 EG101 English Composition I

Sheryl LeSage

sberg1@butlercc.edu

7900 EG101 English Composition I

Diane Wahto

dwahto@butlercc.edu

7849 EG102 English Composition II
Lynnea Chapman-King
lcking@butlercc.edu
6737 EG102 English Composition II
Mark Jarvis
mjarvis@butlercc.edu
8112 EG102 English Composition II
Mark Jarvis
mjarvis@butlercc.edu
7901 EG102 English Composition II

Diane Wahto

dwahto@butlercc.edu

7850 EG102 English Composition II

Lynnea Chapman-King
lcking@butlercc.edu

7597 LT201 Intro to Literature I
Shane Clark
sclark@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6669 HL100
*
Personal & Public Health
Fred Torneden
ftorneden@butlercc.edu
7704 HL100
*
Personal & Public Health
Fred Torneden
ftorneden@butlercc.edu

* Videos required

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7599 NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Marsha Healy
mhealy@butlercc.edu
7732 NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Marsha Healy
mhealy@butlercc.edu
8098 NR115 IV Therapy for LPN

Daniel Ast

dast@butlercc.edu

8097 NR115 IV Therapy for LPN

Daniel Ast

dast@butlercc.edu

7733 NR230 Pathophysiology
Elizabeth Luzar
eluzar@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7933 HM180 Intro to Hospitality & Tourism
Jeffery Jones
jjones17@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7288 IN112 XHTML and CSS
Teri VanDever
tvandeve@butlercc.edu
7595 IN114 Dreamweaver
Haley Heter
hheter@butlercc.edu
7854 IN116 XML
Deborah Franklin
dfrankl4@butlercc.edu
7052 IN228 Introduction ot SQL

Deborah Franklin
dfrankl4@butlercc.edu

7496 IN266 Desktop Game Development

Ray Harris

rharris10@butlercc.edu

 

 

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7746 MA050 Pre-Algebra -Proctored exams
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
6250 MA050 Pre-Algebra Proctored exams
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
6993 MA060 Fundamentals of Algebra Proctored exams
Lori Winningham
lwinning@butlercc.edu
7895 MA114 Technical Math Proctored exams
Craig Steele
csteele@butlercc.edu
7944 MA120 Intermediate Algebra w/review Proctored exams
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
7586 MA125 Intermediate Algebra - Proctored exams
Linda Clay
lclay@butlercc.edu
6277 MA125 Intermediate Algebra - Proctored exams
Sandy Derry
sderry@butlercc.edu
7512 MA125 Intermediate Algebra - Proctored exams
Sandy Derry
sderry@butlercc.edu
7950 MA135 College Algebra - Proctored final
Caryn White
yesterdaysvideogames@yahoo.com
7161 MA135 College Algebra Proctored final
Caryn White
yesterdaysvideogames@yahoo.com
6668 MA135 College Algebra - Proctored final
Caryn White
yesterdaysvideogames@yahoo.com
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
26262 MU100 Music Appreciation
Ron Garber
rgarber@butlercc.edu
7598 MU100 Music Appreciation
Theresa Johnson
tjohnso6@butlercc.edu
6722 MU100 Music Appreciation
Ron Garber
rgarber@butlercc.edu
6258 MU100 Music Appreciation
Ron Garber
rgarber@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8079 OR103 Research Techniques
Judy Bastin
jbastin@butlercc.edu
7869 PD100 Career Planning
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
8075 PD104 Study Skills

Marsha Ebaugh

mebaugh@butlercc.edu

7853 PD105 Becoming a Master Student
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
8220 PD112 Stress Management
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6267 PE254 Lifetime Fitness   Andover Rm 6416
See dates below
Dennis Obermeyer
dobermeyer@butlercc.edu
6269 PE254 Lifetime Fitness   Andover Rm 6416
See dates below
Dennis Obermeyer
dobermeyer@butlercc.edu
7287 PE254 Lifetime Fitness   Andover Rm 6416
See dates below
Dennis Obermeyer
dobermeyer@butlercc.edu

These courses have required meetings in Andover Rm 6416.
Students must choose from any set of dates listed below:

10:30 am-12:30 pm Saturdays

7-9:10 pm Thursdays

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8096 PL290 Philosophy I
Patricia Morriss
pmorriss@butlercc.edu
7153 PL290 Philosophy I
Terry Sader
tsader@butlercc.edu
7291 PL291 Ethics
Terry Sader
tsader@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8078 RG190 New Testament

Charles Knowles

cknowles@butlercc.edu

8103 RG190 New Testament

Charles Knowles

cknowles@butlercc.edu

8223 RG191 Old Testament

Charles Knowles

cknowles@butlercc.edu

6248 RG210 Comparative Religions
Stan Seymour
sseymour@butlercc.edu
6753 RG210 Comparative Religions
Stan Seymour
sseymour@butlercc.edu
7725 RG210 Comparative Religions
Stan Seymour
sseymour@butlercc.edu

 

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8266 EV150 Environmental Studies
Kerry Burrow
khale1@butlercc.edu
8018/
8021
CH105 Basic Chemistry
Mark Diskin
mdiskin@butlercc.edu
8019/
8020
CH105 Basic Chemistry
Mark Diskin
mdiskin@butlercc.edu
6254/
6255
PS100 General Physical Science
Robert Carlson
rcarlson@butlercc.edu
7726/
7727
PS100 General Physical Science
Robert Carlson
rcarlson@butlercc.edu
6266/
6268
PS102
*
Physical Geology
Terry Hutter
thutter@butlercc.edu
6996/
6997
PS102
*
Physical Geology
Terry Hutter
thutter@butlercc.edu

7602/
7603

PH103
*
Descriptive Astronomy
Dani Anthony
danthony@butlercc.edu
8114/
8113
PH130 Basic Physics I
Kim Karr
kkarr@butlercc.edu
7934/
7935
PH130 Basic Physics I
Kim Karr
kkarr@butlercc.edu

* Videos required

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7703 HS131 U.S. History I
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
6705 HS131 U.S. History I
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
8251 HS132 U.S. History II
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
8265 HS132 U.S. History II
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
7919 PO141
*
American Federal Government
Ramona Becker
rbecker@butlercc.edu
6995 PO141
*
American Federal Government
Ramona Becker
rbecker@butlercc.edu
7899 SC120 Principles of Geography
Bruce Fritz
bfritz@butlercc.edu
8095 SC120 Principles of Geography

John Waren

jwaren@butlercc.edu

8119 SC120 Principles of Geography
Bruce Fritz
bfritz@butlercc.edu

* Videos required

CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7604 SP100 Public Speaking
Andover Room 9108
Mondays 7:15-10:15 pm
Tara Canfield
taralee@cox.net
6271 SP100 Public Speaking
Andover Room 9108
Wednesdays 7:15-10:15 pm
Tara Canfield
taralee@cox.net
7664 SP100

Public Speaking
Andover Room 5136N Wednesday,

8:30-11:30 am

Alexis Hopkins
ahopkins@butlercc.edu
7665 SP100

Public Speaking
Andover Room 5136N Wednesday,

12:30-3:30 pm

Alexis Hopkins
ahopkins@butlercc.edu
CRN  Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6998 TA206 Intro to Theatre Art
Phil Speary
pspeary@butlercc.edu
8074 TA206 Intro to Theatre Art
Alexis Hopkins
ahopkins@butlercc.edu