DEWEY Faculty Award

DEWEY: “Deepening Education While Engaging You” Faculty Award

Congratulations to co-winners Kathy McCoskey & Jenny Kidd and 1st runner up Sue Cecil.

Congratulations to the following faculty members who were nominated by students, staff, or faculty -
Jim Buchhorn, Mac Thompson, Michael Cissell, Andrea McCaffree-Wallace, Cheree Anthony-Encapera & Robert Zavala

The 2017 DEWEY Faculty Award recognizes a faculty member who is an outstanding user of Butler Libraries

Our past winners:


2016 Winner
Katherine Barrier2016 Dewey Winner Katherine Barrier

2015 Winner
Freda BriggsDewey Awards - Freeda, Pioneer Girl

2014 Winner
Janece English2014 Dewey winner - Janece English

2013 Winner
Jeff Tymony 2013 Dewey winner - Jeff Tymony

2012 Winner
Michelle McClendon2012 Dewey winner - Michelle McClendon

2011 Winner
Gina Austin-Fresh2011 Dewey winner Gina Austen-Fresh

2010 Winner
Jane Watkins2010 Dewey winner - Jane Watkins