Excellence in Diversity Awards

Excellence builds tomorrow.

Excellence in Diversity Award honorees are movers and shakers – the individuals, companies, and organizations who focus on making our communities more inclusive and better places to live and work. Butler is proud to honor these diversity heroes so others may be inspired by them.

click here to nominate


2016 Diversity Leadership Award Brian Black

2016 Diversity Leadership Award, Brian Black


2016 Corporate Diversity Award Koch Industries

2016 Corporate Diversity Award, Koch Industries


Past winners

2015 - Diversity Leadership Award, Sherdeill Breathett, Sr.

2015 - Corporate Diversity Award, Westar Energy

2014 - Diversity Leadership Award - Ray Frederick

2014 - Corporate Diversity Award - T-Mobile

2013 - Diversity Leadership Award - Dr. Jackie Vietti

2013 - Community Diversity Award - Wichita Chapter of SHRM

2012 - Corporate Diversity Award - Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.


Contact Us

Mary Moon
Executive Director, Community Advancement
Office: BOA 5208S

Trisha Walls
Community Advancement Coordinator
Office: BOA 5209S