Give Now

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Butler Community College. The Board delegates authority to the President of the college subject to Board approval over all personnel, educational, financial and business matters pertaining to the operation of the college. If you would like to contact a Trustee by mail, please send to the President's office. You may also leave a message by phone at 316.323.6444 or 316.218.6444.

Board of Trustees

Jim Howell - Chair
District 1, Position 4, Educational Facilities Authority Board
Email: jim.howell@butlercc.edu 

Lance Lechtenberg - Vice Chair 
District 3, Position 6, Board Finance Committee, Educational Facilities Authority Board (Alternate)
Email: lance.lechtenberg@butlercc.edu

Doug Law - Secretary/Treasurer 
District 2, Position 5, Capital Projects Team, Educational Facilities Authority Board
Email: dlaw@butlercc.edu

Mary Martha Good 
At Large, KACCT Delegate
Email: mgood2@butlercc.edu

Forrest Rhodes
District 3, Position 3, Foundation Board Liaison
Email: forrest.rhodes@butlercc.edu

Shelby Smith
District 2, Position 2, Board Finance Committee
Email: shelby.smith@butlercc.edu

Julie Winslow
District 1, Position 1, KACCT Alternate Delegate, Capital Projects Team
Email: julie.winslow@butlercc.edu

Agendas, Minutes and Materials