Give Now

Student Organizations

Student Life at Butler strives to enhance student opportunities during their college experience through activities and programs that facilitate student engagement and life-long learning.  A great way to make the most of your college experience is to get involved in a student organization.

Ag Ambassadors

The Butler Ag Ambassadors is open to all students with an interest in agricultural areas. The purpose of the organization is to provide a means for agriculture students with common goals and interests to get together for school, community and social activities. The Ag Ambassadors elects officers and sponsors student awards. For more information, contact Taylor Frank at tfrank@butlercc.edu.

Agnostic, Atheist, & Anti-Theist Association

Butler Community College students may have doubts about supernatural belief systems, i.e. Monotheism or Polytheism; this club seeks to support those students by providing truthful and meaningful information about the natural world, secular values and rational thoughts. For more information, contact Richard Jones at rjones16@butlercc.edu.

Ally Group

 To create a nurturing environment for students to identify and challenge our blind spots and biases, educate ourselves on the breadth and depth of diversity and inclusion, and make Butler a place where differences are celebrated, valued and protected. For more information, contact Amanda Hash at ahash@butlercc.edu and Diana Morton at dmorton@butlercc.edu.

Black Student Organization (BSA)

Dedicated to the principles of self-determination, self-awareness, and unity, the Black Student Association will strive to unite and educate students of multicultural descent about their cultural heritage.  By promoting community service and stressing academic excellence, the BSA will develop students into active leaders not only at Butler, but in the surrounding areas and local communities.  For more information, contact Aleatra Chaney-Profit at achaneyprofi@butlercc.edu.

Butler Radio

Butler Radio (KBTL 88.1 FM) is the El Dorado campus' student-operated radio station. You will get valuable hands-on experience producing entertainment, news, sports, and information programming (including talk shows, music shows, and play-by-play/color announcing of Butler football and basketball). Butler Radio broadcasts at 400 watts, covering the entire Butler County area, 365 days a year. For more information, please contact Dr. Keith West at kwest6@butlercc.edu.

Butler Veterans Across Campus

If you have serve, or are still serving, in any of the Armed Forces branches and are currently a Butler student, come join us!  We also welcome student dependents of those have served.  For more information, contact Kris Estes at kestes@butlercc.edu.

Campus Crusade for Christ

Campus Crusade for Christ is a non-denominational student organization that fosters knowledge of Jesus Christ and Biblical Christianity among interested Butler students.  We also provide programs offer a time of fellowship, a time of sharing and a clear personal understanding of the spirit-filled life.  For more information, contact Ashley Busenitz at ashleybusenitz@gmail.com.

Collegiate DECA

Collegiate DECA is the largest and most progressive student organization for college students majoring in marketing and management.  Participation in DEX will develop leadership skills, marketing, merchandising and management competencies through competition against the best marketing and management students in the nation.  For more information, contact Jared McGinley at jmcginley@butlercc.edu.

Culinary & Hospitality Opportunity for Making Professionals (C.H.O.M.P)

The purpose of CHOMP is to enhance educational opportunities for students in Culinary and Hospitality to participate in and gain real world experience.  For more information, contact Chef John Michael at jmichael4@butlercc.edu

Delta Psi Omega

The Chi chapter of Delta Psi Omega, the National Theatre Honor Fraternity of college students, was chartered at Butler in 1935. Pledges are invited into the organization on the basis of their activity in the college theatre program. The purpose of this, the 95th Cast of Delta Psi Omega, is to promote interest in the dramatic activities at Butler and to serve as an acknowledgment to students for their contributions to quality theatre at Butler. For more information, contact Bob Peterson at bpeterson@butlercc.edu.

The Cave

The Cave provides a safe and respectful environment to educate and raise awareness and provide opportunities to share experiences, concerns, and ideas with other members regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and allied students, faculty and staff.  For more information, Phil Speary at pspeary@butlercc.edu

Grizzly Ambassadors 

Grizzly Ambassadors are a student organization focused on service and representing BCC in the community.  Members of this student organization understand the importance of service within the community and utilize co-curricular service learning to assist them in their development and furthering their academic experiences.  For more information, contact Andrea Eidman at aweiss2@butlercc.edu

Hispanic American Leadership Organization (HALO)

HALO provides students the opportunities to better serve fellow students through leadership development, student recognition, fostering traditions, serving as a support system, and representing the Hispanic Community and Butler Latino student body. For more information, contact Monica Zavala at mzavala2@butlercc.edu.

International Student Association (ISA)

ISA is open to all (international & permanent resident) Butler students interested in promoting cross-cultural understanding through various activities (social, athletic and fundraisers).  For more information, contact Randy Bush at rbush@butlercc.edu.

I 3D Club

Butler’s I 3D Club provides students the opportunity to network with fellow students, the chance to listen to speakers from industry, tour company headquarters, and learn about the emerging technology.  For more information, contact Jon Simpson at jsimpson2@butlercc.edu.

Phi Beta Lambda (PBL)

PBL is a national organization that works closely with business and charities.  Each year, members have the opportunity to travel to state, regional, and national conferences to compete in various areas of business.  As a campus organization PBL also gives students an opportunity to be recognized by business leaders and to participate in community and charity work, such as the March of Dives.  For more information, contact Janice Akao at jakao@butlercc.edu.

PC Club

The purpose of this club shall be to provide students with hands on experiences working with PCs. This organization will also service computers and help provide computers for those in need for free or at a reduced cost. For more information, contact Brett Eisenman at beisenman@butlercc.edu.

Philosophy Club

Butler’s Philosophy Club meets monthly to engage in discussions regarding various political, ethical, and philosophical principles within our culture and society.  For more information, contact Terry Sader at tsader@butlercc.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

PTK is an honor society that recognizes and recognizes students with a Butler 3.5 cumulative grade point average.  PTK provides its members opportunities for leadership development and service through various co-curricular experiences.  For more information, contact Jim Buchhorn at buchhorn@butlercc.edu or Chrissie Baker at cbaker20@butlercc.edu

Sociology and Psychology Club (SoPsyched)

SoPsyched has three branches: Planning, Activities, and Research.  In the Planning branch members meet once a month to plan monthly events.  The Activities branch consists of once-a-month events aimed at piquing interest in Psychology and Sociology among students regardless of previous exposure to these fields of study.  The Research branch meets weekly to learn about research including how to plan their own research, enter the data, run the analysis, and write the results suitable for publication or presentation at a regional conference.  For more information, contact Dr. Nathan Swink at nswink@butlercc.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Butler SGA serves as the voice of the student body throughout the college.  Members also help lead students to engage in purposeful curricular and co-curricular activities, promote good will and make positive contributions to the college and the community at large.  For more information, contact stugov@butlercc.edu.

Student Nurses’ Association

This association, made up of students enrolled in Butler’s nursing program, provides an avenue for contributing to nursing education by advocating the highest quality health care. Members participate in legislative activity involving nursing and health.  Projects and seminars aid the student in the transition from pre-professional to professional activities, as well as offering leadership, educational and social opportunities. For more information, contact Kimberly Hubble at khubble@butlercc.edu