Instrumental Music department to perform annual Fall 2021 concert | Butler Community College

Banner Maintenance 6/2 - 6/3

Please note that Banner will be unavailable from 7 PM Friday, June 2nd through 7 PM Saturday, June 3rd due to scheduled maintenance.

Instrumental Music department to perform annual Fall 2021 concert

Butler's students are practicing for fall 2021 instrumental music concert
Published: Monday, October 4th, 2021

Instrumental Music concert to welcome live audience for the first time since October 2019

The Instrumental Music Department at Butler Community College will perform their annual fall concert Oct. 8 and Oct. 9 at 7:30 p.m. in the Fine Arts Theatre on the Butler of El Dorado campus.

The concert will feature music performed by Butler Community College Concert Band, Jazz Ensemble, Show Band, Woodwind Ensemble and Brass Ensemble. The show will also include a variety of music, from “The Pink Panther” performed by the Show Band to classics performed by the Concert Band, led by Instrumental Music Department Chair Brett Martinez.

Many students participating have received an activity scholarship covering in-state tuition and books. For information on instrumental scholarships and ensembles, visit Instrumental Music Performing Ensembles.

Purchase tickets from 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. at the Box Office in the Fine Arts Building or call 316.322.3262 or go online at Cost is $5 per person. Butler students, staff, and faculty get in free with Butler ID.

Butler's instrumental music students are listed alphabetically by hometown:


Kaylyn Schrock

Bel Aire

Janai Jennings, Kira Voth


Krista Woodworth


Hayley Roberts


Autumn Arthur, Gage Terrell, Madison Arthur

El Dorado

Kaiden Morris


Jesse Busse, Zane LaGana


Brayden Burgardt


Jack Wiedmann


Rolanda Gerber


Emaleigh Batson, Mardi Mae Monier


Jayden Stehm


James Shepherd


Jaiden Reager

Scott City

Jordan Wagner


Hugo Carrasco, Marcos Martinez


Garrett Robinson


Alexia Luce, Betsy Chairez, Brent Hogue, Bryan Smith, Dara Amphone, Edwin Ordonez, Emileigh Petersen, Emmarie Nickel, Isaiah Agoitia, Jasper Cochran, Jessica Gusland, Josephine Trout, Kaleb Talkington, Kevin Cabrera, Kyara McKee, Kyrstin Enochs, Matthew Ritter, Morgan Cly, Noah Fanning, Reid Whisenhant, Seth Gile, Travon Brown