Give Now

Pipeline Issue in Chrome

Please use Firefox, Safari, Internet Explorer, and Edge for accessing Pipeline.

Read More

Advising Staff & Hours of Operation

Advising Staff & Locations

Academic Advisors are here to serve you! Advisors are available remotely via email or phone and in person on a walk-in basis to assist with enrollment and other advising questions.

Butler Community College requires all students, faculty, staff and visitors to wear a mask in accordance with CDC recommendations. For more information, please go to our Coronavirus information page

Butler of Andover

Location:
5000 Building
715 E. 13th St.
Andover, KS 67002

Hours:
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m.
Friday, 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 316.218.6259

Advisors are seen by appointment on most Mondays and Fridays
Walk-ins are welcome on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays
To make an appointment, call our office or use the Online Appointment System

DeAnn Shimp
Director of Advising
316.218.6242
dshimp@butlercc.edu

Sharon Bird
316.218.6160
sbird@butlercc.edu

Jami Calvert
316.218.6137
jcalvert@butlercc.edu

June Costin 
316.218.6231
jcostin@butlercc.edu

Janelle Darr
316.218.6198
jdarr@butlercc.edu

Bill Glennen
316.218.6403
wglennen@butlercc.edu

Cheryl Johnson
Lead Academic Advisor
316.218.6221
cjohns21@butlercc.edu

Karla Long
316.218.6255
klong@butlercc.edu

Beth Marteney
316.218.6244
bmarteney@butlercc.edu

Aaron Slemp
316.218.6162
aslemp@butlercc.edu

Jamie Williams
316.218.6224
jwilliams77@butlercc.edu

Butler of Andover International Advisors

Randy Bush
316.218.6241
rbush@butlercc.edu

Stephany Pracht  
316.218.6227
spracht@butlercc.edu

Butler of El Dorado

Location:
600 Building
901 S. Haverhill Rd.
El Dorado, KS 67042

Hours:
Monday-Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Phone:
316.322.3163

Advisors are seen by appointment on most Mondays and Fridays
Walk-ins are welcome on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays
To make an appointment, call our office or use the Online Appointment System

Shannon Herbert
316.322.3258
sherbert@butlercc.edu

RaeAnn Montgomery
316.323.6405
rmontgomery5@butlercc.edu

Gary Royse
Lead Academic Advisor
316.323.6404
groyse@butlercc.edu

Katie Zarchan
316.323.6230
kzarchan@butlercc.edu

Amber Prieb
International Specialist 
316.322.3230
aprieb@butlercc.edu

Butler of McConnell - Air Force Base

Location:
Dole Center -Education, Bldg. 412
McConnell AFB, KS 67221

Hours:
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., closed on Friday 

Phone: 
316.681.3522 or 316.681.0236

Fall and Spring Semester Hours: Walk-ins only 
During college holidays, please call for hours

Kendall Bernstorf
316.681.3522 x6052
kbernstorf@butlercc.edu

Butler Service Center

Location:
2626 South Rock Rd., Suite 116
Wichita, KS 67210

Hours:
Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Phone: 
316.691.9456

Advisors are seen by appointment on most Mondays and Fridays
Walk-ins are welcome on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays
To make an appointment, call our office or use the Online Appointment System

Deb Reynolds
Lead Academic Advisor
316.218.6062
dreynolds6@butlercc.edu

Tammy Baker
316.691.9456
tbaker5@butlercc.edu

John Cox
316.691.9456
jcox@butlercc.edu

Butler of Rose Hill

Location:
712 Rose Hill Rd.
Rose Hill, KS 67133

Phone:
316.776.9429

Limited advising services - please call

Sharon Bird
316.776.0114
sbird@butlercc.edu

Butler of Council Grove

Location:
131 W. Main
Council Grove, KS 66846

Phone:
620.767.5158

Limited advising services - please call

Butler of Marion

Location:
701 E. Main, Hill Building
Marion, KS 66861

Phone:
620.382.2183

Limited advising services - please call